5 second input lag

Forum / General Discussions / 5 second input lag

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    MisterMoonlight
    Participant

This is a following of this interesting post now closed since it looks similar:

https://forums.nomachine.com/topic/5-second-input-lag

I am new to NoMachine. But experienced Linux/Windows users. I have experiment with the free version at home to see how good it is. The server/client are recent free version:

Windows 10 64 bits client: NoMachine 6.12.3_7 (i7 10700)
    Linux mint 19.3 64 bits server: NoMachine 6.12.3_7_amd64 (core 2 duo 3Ghz) resolution used 1152X864 using ati radeon 4350 and analog vga monitor.

First impression on local lan used only: I can say that i am very impressed with the result of the performance (for remote control of the Linux server) when everything is installed and configured correctly. My Windows client can control the Linux system quickly on 100Mbits lan and i tested at 1gig speed that i can even run multimedia software remotely (even listening to a dvd playing remotely) with great performance and limited noticeable performance on the server.