About desktop shared/not shared

Forums / General Discussions / About desktop shared/not shared

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41359
    BobiBrown
    Participant

    A good idea in v8 is that you can now set the desktop as ‘shared’ or ‘not shared’ in realtime with one click and without the need to shutdown and startup the server, which was really annoying.

    #41396
    Britgirl
    Keymaster

    We’re glad you appreciate the improvements we made to the desktop shared/not shared functionality. Also remember that if the computer is your own and you need to access it remotely, you can still connect even when the desktop is not shared provided that your user is also the owner of the remote desktop. Even if you explicitly disabled it in the server UI.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.