Enterprise version – how to limit connections

Forums / General Discussions / Enterprise version – how to limit connections

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #40919
    dude
    Participant

    Hi ,

    I’m trying to create the exact use case of the free-version , with the paid version

    That is – I have a Linux machine , that is the host

    I have multiple “client” machines (raspberry pi , laptop etc )

    Whenever I connect with one of them , I want the others to disconnect.

    I don’t want to use the “ask for confirmation when other user wants to connect” because that means that the previous client , needs to authorize the new connected client .

    The use case is that I work on the RPI , and then I can grab the laptop and connect from it and visa versa ,

    If I use the “ask for confirmation” , that means that before I walk away from the RPI need to use the RPI to authorize the laptop .

    What I want is that when I connect with either of them , it will auto-disconnect the others, on the paid version.

    Thanks in advance ,

    Dude

    #40949
    Britgirl
    Keymaster

    First, you should limit the number of connections to 1. You do this using the ConnectionsLimit key in server.cfg file of the computer you are connecting to. Set this to 1. Then you should set the following key AutomaticDisconnection 1. See the section “Limit the number of concurrent connections” in the Enterprise Desktop guide: https://kb.nomachine.com/DT07S00246

    Limits above can be used in conjunction with the AutomaticDisconnection key which controls the server behaviour when the maximum number of allowed connections is reached:

    AutomaticDisconnection 0 – The server prompts the connected user to accept or refuse to disconnect for making room for the incoming user. If no choice is made, the user is automatically disconnected. This is the default.

    AutomaticDisconnection 1 – The server automatically disconnects the connected user to make room for the connecting user. No message is issued to the already connected user.

    AutomaticDisconnection 2 – The server prompts the connected user to accept or refuse to disconnect for making room for the incoming user. If no choice is made, the server doesn’t disconnect the user and advises the incoming user that the maximum number of allowed connections is reached.

    AutomaticDisconnection 3 The server never notifies desktop owners about incoming users, incoming users are informed that the maximum number of allowed connections has been reached.

    Does this help?

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.