How to turn off the “Press the disconnect button to disconnect” prompt

Forums / NoMachine for Linux / How to turn off the “Press the disconnect button to disconnect” prompt

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41763
    scg03
    Participant

    In one of my NoMachine installation, I’m prompted “Press the disconnect button to disconnect the running session. You will be able to reconnect the session at later time. Press the terminate button to exit the session and close all the running programs.” and need to click “disconnect” whenever I close my NX client window.

    In another NoMachine installation in another machine, there is no such prompt and the client window simply close whenever close the NX client.

    The prompt causes problem when the connection to the server is lost by accident. The NX client window simply freeze and waiting for the “disconnect” response which will never come when the connection is lost. Does anyone know how I can configure my first NoMachine installation so that it will simply disconnect when I try closing the client window.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.