Log out NoMachine save session screen

Forums / NoMachine for Linux / Log out NoMachine save session screen

Tagged: 

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #13866
    jn505
    Participant

    It seems that every time I exit NoMachine, it asks me if I want to save the session although it is already saved. The box comes up with my already per-configured session name, protocol, host, and port.

    My question is:  Is it possible to get rid of this box completely?  Is the client not detecting that the session had already been saved.  I want user to exit NoMachine and simply go back to their own desktop.

    Thanks

    Client: Linux Desktop Enterprise 5.211

     

     

    #13877
    Tor
    Contributor

    Hi. I suppose you’re starting the NoMachine connection by double clicking on connection file. In such a case when the session terminates, the client goes back to the panel showing information about the connection you’ve just closed. If you want to get rid of it, you should select the button “Exit the player” instead of “Disconnect from the server” when you must close the player.
    If this is not your case, can you please tell me how you start and close the connection? Thanks.

    #13904
    jn505
    Participant

    Tor,

    That is correct.  I am connecting by specifying the –session option with the path to my nxs file.  Is it possible to make the box disappear no matter how you close the connection?

    #13919
    Tor
    Contributor

    Yep, try to add the ‘–exit’ option and let me know if it does what you want.

    #13922
    jn505
    Participant

    That did it. 🙂  Thanks Tor!

    Alex

    #13931
    Tor
    Contributor

    You’re welcome Alex. 🙂

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

This topic was marked as solved, you can't post.