Only one session for the User account

Forums / NoMachine for Mac / Only one session for the User account

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #27274
    AvatarWarko
    Participant

    Assume that I have only one user account in the system shared between several people.

    By default when a user connects to a server where the same user (the same login and password in the system) is already connected, NoMachine migrates the running application to the new connection (disconnect the connected user and connect the new one). How to block this behavior?

    I would like to prevent to login to the server the same user from another computer as long as the first one is connected?

    #27493
    AvatarBritgirl
    Keymaster

    If User A connects, and then another user WITH the same account connects, the session will migrate. NoMachine understands that the owner is connecting from another client and thinks it’s the same person.

    Is it not possible for you to allocate an an individual system account to the users which need to connect? The default behaviour is that if UserA is connected to the remote computer, and UserB tries to connect, UserA will see a pop-up notifying them of the attempt. Only if UserA ignores the notification, they will be bounced off.

     

     

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.