“Other users are logged in” when I power off or restart CentOS 7

Forums / NoMachine for Linux / “Other users are logged in” when I power off or restart CentOS 7

Tagged: 

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #26628
    jim
    Participant

    If NoMachine is running and I shutdown or reboot my CentOS 7.7 desktop I get a warning that “Other users are logged in.”  (This is the same warning I get if I forget that I’ve got another terminal session logged into my computer.) The warning then lists my account as the other user that’s logged in.  It doesn’t seem to cause a problem when I restart or power off, but initially this confused me. If I right click on the NM icon and “Close the NoMachine application” before I shut down I can avoid this warning.

    I have two questions based on this behavior:

    I assume this is normal?

    Is it ok to just simply ignore this warning and Power Off or Restart?

    [Software versions]

    NoMachine 6.9.2 free version

    Server = CentOS 7.7.1908 with the default Gnome 28

    #26758
    Britgirl
    Keymaster

    This is not the normal behaviour. We opened a Trouble Report  after we were able to reproduce it. You can ignore this warning in the meantime. Please use the ‘notify me’ service to know when a patch has been released.

    During system shutdown where nxserver is running a warning is issued that “Other users are logged in”
    https://www.nomachine.com/TR04R09618

    #26782
    jim
    Participant

    Thanks

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

This topic was marked as solved, you can't post.