Screen lock when connection is terminated or lost [request]

Forums / General Discussions / Screen lock when connection is terminated or lost [request]

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #13144
    Loke
    Participant

    Would it be possible to add a sub-option on the “lock physical screen when connecting” option so that when the connection is terminated by the user or lost for any reason, screen is locked?

    I connect to my work and would rather not have to remember to lock the screen each time before exiting NoMachine. Mainly though, I would like it due to the fact, that often enough, the connection I use to connect drops.

    Could be named: “Always lock screen on client disconnect” ?

    Hope you can consider it!

    #13186
    Britgirl
    Keymaster

    Hi Loke,

    we have a Feature Request already inserted into our roadmap for the functionality you describe 🙂 Check here:

    Locking the screen automatically when the NoMachine session is disconnected
    https://www.nomachine.com/FR05N03110

    #13190
    Loke
    Participant

    Excellent! That sounds really close if not exactly what I requested. Subscribed to the FR notification 🙂

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

This topic was marked as solved, you can't post.